MANILA, Philippines - The San Miguel Beermen won the PBA Philippine Cup championship crown against Alaska Aces, 80-78 in the do-or-die Game 7 match on Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

San Miguel Beer wins 1st PBA Philippine Cup crown in 14 years

The Beermen achieved elusive 20th title and first Philippine Cup crown in 14 years. It's the first PBA title under SMB coach Leo Austria.

PBA named Arwind Santos as this season's best player for having 22 pounts, 11 rebounds and 4 blocks.

The athletic forward was also the Finals MVP in San Miguel's last title in the 2011 Governors' Cup, then as the Petron Blaze Boosters.

Santos together with June Mar Fajardo lead heroic efforts to claim the PBA title. The duo combined for 27 points in the first two quarters to bury the Aces in a 21-point hole at the half.

San Miguel Beer takes home the Philippine Cup
San Miguel Beer takes home the Philippine Cup title
Alaska trailed by as much as 23 points in the first half but came all the way back to lead by six points in the fourth quarter. It was San Miguel showing their heart in the end, though, as they made the big plays that eventually decided the series.